have you watched Away We Go yet?

December 19, 2009 § 1 Comment

I watched this film about a month a go, a little bit late review actually, but it’s okay anyway. A simple movie by Sam Mendes, about maturity, love, relationship, parenthood, friendship, a journey and a quarter life review, Away We Go.

Funniest Scene:

Strollers

LN to Rodderick: They gave us a stroller.
Burt: What’s wrong with strollers?
LN to Burt: I love my babies. Why would Iwant to push them away from me?


A boy on hotel:

Beckett: Babies like to breathe, but they like to keep it a secret. I put a pillow over a baby once. She was sneaky, though. She kept breathing, but Ill try again…


Favorite Quotation:

While on Train

Verona De Tessant: Burt, are we fuck-ups?
Burt Farlander: No! What do you mean?
Verona De Tessant: I mean, we’re 34…
Burt Farlander: I’m 33.
Verona De Tessant: …and we don’t even have this basic stuff figured out.
Burt Farlander: Basic, like how?
Verona De Tessant: Basic, like how to live.
Burt Farlander: We’re not fuck-ups.
Verona De Tessant: We have a cardboard window.
Burt Farlander: [Looks at window] We’re not fuck-ups.
Verona De Tessant: [Whispers] I think we might be fuck-ups.
Burt Farlander: [Whispers back] We’re not fuck-ups.

My Favorite (and also the most memorable) Scene:

If I was the script-writer, the the dialogue will be like this:

Burt Farlander: “Whenever we go I don’t mind if we won’t able to catch up all places around the world, because for me you mean a whole world, dear Verona.”

§ One Response to have you watched Away We Go yet?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading have you watched Away We Go yet? at invisible monologue.

meta

