monologue #50: I want to read it, I really do

September 19, 2009 § 2 Comments

Chuck On Pygmy

The lead character is a 13-year-old foreign exchange student sent to live with a suburban, white, middle-class family. Oh, and they’re Christians. The visit is for six months, and he’s one of a dozen similar kids, all shipped to America to live with typical families. The secret truth is that Pygmy is a terrorist, trained since infancy in martial arts, chemistry and radical hatred of the United States. He has six months to build a prize-winning project for the National Science Fair. If he succeeds, he and his project will go to Washington, D.C. for the finals competition — where the project will explode, killing millions. So far, Gerry Howard says it’s the best book I’ve done. Fingers crossed for luck.

I REALLY WANT TO BUY IT!

Wait for me at Periplus, darling!

§ 2 Responses to monologue #50: I want to read it, I really do

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading monologue #50: I want to read it, I really do at invisible monologue.

meta

