monologue #37: super(members)band

August 4, 2009 § Leave a comment

I have added a new link in the right side with, in the name of marmaduke duke. I knew them after listened to their song, “Rubber Lover” at I-don’t-know-what-the-name program at Trax FM. I rarely listen to the radio. But, their song stuck on my mind, because of its easy listening up beat tempo kind. Then, I was googling and downloaded that song.

source: amazon.com

source: amazon.com

No longer after that, I found their website and what made so suprised is one of the duo member is Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro. WOW! Biffy Clyro is a hard post rock band. Sometimes it’s hardly to enjoy their music for me, because I’m the one who has sensitive ears to hard listening music. What made me suprised is there is Simon Neil inside the Marmaduke Duke. Their first album was only made for 4000 copies and they were sold out. Their second album, “Duke Pandemonium” has a wonderful videos for “Rubber Lover” and “Kid Gloves”. This band was made for a soundtrack of a story as a trilogy. Hah, if you want to know more just take a look the website on the right side of this blog.

Then, a few days a go, Mas Uga was plurk-ing about Tinted Windows. So that I took a look of their album. Kind of easy listening power pop. My favourite track is Dead Serious. But this band also made me so suprised because the members are made this band as a superband. Oh My God, there are my favourite Smashing Pumpkins member, James Iha and Taylor Hanson. This band was prepared for SXSW 2009. Okay you’re gergous! Maybe some people will underestimate Taylor Hanson, but soon they will find it, You’re totally wrong guys.

Tinted Windows

Tinted Windows

I don’t know what to say anymore.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading monologue #37: super(members)band at invisible monologue.

meta

