monologue #31: ‘gossip girls’ is only the minifigue

July 26, 2009 § 2 Comments

Gossip Girls, It tells you how scary life is and that’s the fact. No one can resist it. No surprised great numbers of people love it. Even some of my friend can’t stand to wait for each next coming up episode or they’re dying to own the DVD series. But, that isn’t what I’m going to talk about.

Since I trapped inside Dengue Fever thing, I found that life have scared me enough. Especially the way everyone talk about you, specifically talk about something which related to you. There are only two people whom I told about this Dengue Fever, Bucil and Devina, and then I wrote on my blog (which I still think that no one will read, except Yunda until now). But then some of my college mate texted me (right at that day I told Bucil and Devina) to cheer me up or just to mention that they’re very sorry to hear what happened to me.  I am still wondering, how come they knew it. Somebody must have spoken about it. I don’t think I was somebody important enough to mention inside anyone’s conversation. Don’t you just curious how come they knew it? Yes I do.

Actually I was so worry and I am still so worry. It’s only some kind of iceberg. All we can see is only the top of it. How about the bigger part? How about other people? What were they talking about? Were they smiling at me because they wanted to or because they were hiding some clever less conversation behind me? I keep on questioning.

Maybe one day, I shall pass the street, and then one of their kids will see me. They will recognize from their mother photograph collection. They also read some stories about me in their mother’s diary, an embarrassing one. Okay that’s it, did you get me buddy? Someone who didn’t meet you before have already made their own judgment or at least describes yourself with some concepts inside their mind. It will make me sick to think about it. Anyway, I couldn’t think about any other option as an example, except that one.

Dear people, I don’t know what I should say about. I feel naked to know such as this thing. Most of all,  I wasn’t and I won’t be begging any sympathy.

§ 2 Responses to monologue #31: ‘gossip girls’ is only the minifigue

  • Jonih says:

    There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about. Hoho. Cheer up. Have a nice day!

    • worldofjolly says:

      ah what a wise mind!
      thanks anyway.
      and by the way, saya udah lama mau nanya ini ke allan, tapi berhubung kamu udah mampir ke blog saya, mending saya nanya ke kamu langsung. willy dan jonih itu satu atau dua orang sih?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading monologue #31: ‘gossip girls’ is only the minifigue at invisible monologue.

meta

